Arizona Spring Training Schedule 2011: Chicago Cubs

The Chicago Cubs and their spring training stadium in Mesa, HoHoKam Park Stadium, lead the Cactus League in attendance. HoHoKam, with a seating capacity of 12,632, is one of the largest stadiums in all of spring training and frequently sells out.

cubs-spring-training
Photo credit: CactusLeague.com

The Cubs carry some Chicago traditions with them to the HoHoKam Park Stadium. You can find Chicago dogs at the concession stands and in the seventh inning stretch, a fan is selected to stand on the dugout and lead the crowd in singing “Take Me Out to the Ballgame.”

Check out the complete spring training schedule for the Chicago Cubs:

Date Game Stadium
Sun Feb 27 Athlectics at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Mon Feb 28 Brewers* at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Tue Mar 1 Cubs at Giants 1:05 Scottsdale Stadium
Wed Mar 2 Cubs at Brewers 1:05 Maryvale Baseball Park
Thu Mar 3 Rangers* at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Fri Mar 4 Cubs at Royals 1:05 Surprise Recreation Campus
Sat Mar 5 Padres at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Sun Mar 6 Cubs* at Reds 1:05 Goodyear Ballpark
Sun Mar 6 Dodgers at Cubs* 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Mon Mar 7 Angels at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Tue Mar 8 Cubs at Rockies* 1:05 Salt River Fields
Wed Mar 9 Royals at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Thu Mar 10 Indians at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Fri Mar 11 Cubs at White Sox 1:05 Camelback Ranch
Sat Mar 12 Reds at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Sun Mar 13 Cubs at Diamondbacks 1:05 Salt River Fields
Tue Mar 15 Cubs* at Athletics* 1:05 Phoenix Municipal Stadium
Tue Mar 15 Rockies at Cubs* 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Thu Mar 17 Cubs at Athletics 1:05 Phoenix Municipal Stadium
Fri Mar 18 Reds at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Sat Mar 19 Cubs at Padres 1:05 Peoria Sports Complex
Sun Mar 20 Giants* at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Mon Mar 21 Cubs at Angels 1:05 Tempe Diablo Stadium
Tue Mar 22 Cubs at Dodgers 1:05 Camelback Ranch
Wed Mar 23 Athletics at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Thu Mar 24 White Sox at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Fri Mar 25 Mariners* at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Sat Mar 26 Cubs at Rangers 1:05 Surprise Recreation Campus
Sun Mar 27 Rockies* at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium
Mon Mar 28 Cubs at Indians 1:05 Goodyear Ballpark
Tue Mar 29 Diamondbacks at Cubs 1:05 HoHoKam Stadium

*split squad

Tickets can be purchased by visiting cactusleague.com.

Click here for schedules of all the Cactus League teams.

Share and Enjoy:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • StumbleUpon
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Yahoo! Buzz
  • Twitter
  • Google Bookmarks

2 Comments

  1. Pingback: Arizona Spring Training Schedule 2011 | fabulousarizona.com

  2. Go Cubs Go!!!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*